Dare to Love Me

Title: 함부로 대해줘 / 请随意对待 / Dare to Love Me
Genre: Comedy, Romance
Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: KBS2
Broadcast period: 2024-May-13 to 2024-Jul-02
Air time: Monday & Tuesday 22:10 KST

Shin Yun Bok (Kim Myung Soo) dreams of becoming a webtoon writer, but he comes from a village community that is effectively stuck in time. The community strictly abides by the conservative, Confucian values of Korea’s Joseon Dynasty (1392-1910). In desperation, he decides to leave the confines of the village. On his foray into the world outside, he meets the frustrated art teacher Kim Hong Do (Lee Yoo Young). Could this meeting inspire them both to greater things – and possibly even spark a lasting love?

Subtitles: Subsource

Learn How to download

Main Cast

Kim Myung Soo as Shin Yoon Bok
Lee Yoo Young as Kim Hong Do
Bae Jong Ok as Camille Jang
Sun Woo Jae Duk as Shin Soo Geun
Park Eun Seok as Lee Jun Ho
Jo In as Shin Yi Bok

Supporting Cast

Han Gi Chan as Kim Hong Hak [Hong Do’s brother]
Kim Si Hyeon as Lee Hyang Gi [Fashion designer]
Seo Byuk Joon as Lee Do Young [Hong Do’s boyfriend]
Lee Myung Ho as Frankie Leroux [Camille’s brand CMO]
Lim Young Ju as Oh Yoon Ah [Yoon Bok’s secretary]
Park Yoon Hee as Lee Bum Gyo [Cultural heritage administration director]
Lee Se Rang as Yeo Joo Daek [Jun Ho’s mother]
Kim Byung Chun as Kim Chil Bok [Thief]
Jin Soo Hyun as Pi Hye Won [Yoon Bok’s mother]
Kim Si Hyun as Lee Dae Gam [Seongsan village second-in-command]
Moon Soo Bin as Lee Se Ryung [Dae Gam’s daughter]
Kim Seo Kyung as Park Seo Kyung [Inspector]